May 18, 2010

Remembering the Walk down the Stage

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:24 pm by Jennifer

I can’t believe how time flies!  Ten years ago, I was 17 years old and graduating from high school.  I was best friends with Krista Lin McClintock, Jennifer McDole, and Sara Brooks.  My little group of friends were each unique in their own way, and big surprise – I was part of the nerdy crowd.  My big goal was to make it into the top 5% of the class, which I proudly did.  I played the violin in the Symphony Orchestra, and I was in the Calculus/AP Physics block.  Yes, I was nerdy!

I graduated ten years ago today, in fact.  It is hard to believe it.  I have attended and graduated college, met and married my college sweetheart, worked for a few years, and had my first baby.  Its amazing where I have been and where I have ended up.  I think this is where I thought I would be.  No complaints here.

Leave a Reply

