May 9, 2010

Happy Mother’s Day to Me!

Posted in Baby at 2:05 pm by Jennifer

This is my first Mother’s Day!  There is nothing quite so sweet as holding my little 4.5-month-old baby girl.  Her smiles and laughs and cooing are just amazing.  I love breastfeeding her.  I love watching her grow and develop.

A year ago, we told our family that we were pregnant, and of course, everyone was excited!  It took us 8 months to get pregnant, and I should never take it for granted for a minute that I have a little one.  I know of some women who have lost their babies, and needless to say, it’s heart wrenching.  I am just so blessed to have Miss Lily, who is currently sitting in her Bumbo in the rocking chair, talking to us.  I love it!

1 Comment »

  1. Mike & Em said,

    You are a great mom! Miss Lily is sure one blessed little girl. Love the blog!


Leave a Reply

