May 9, 2010

Expensive Soda

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:25 am by Jennifer

This evening, I got to go to a free baseball game provided by my husband’s work.  It was a bedlam game between OU and OSU.  Shortly after arriving, I left my sweet Lily with her grandma and went to the restroom.  I realized that I was thirsty and went in search of a refreshment of some sort.  I wanted a soda but decided to wait until later in the game.  Plus, I saw the price of a small soda, which was $4!  That is way too much money to pay for any drink, especially as a frugal person like myself who hates to pay too much for anything, much less a soda!

I decided to find a water fountain.  And I searched and searched and became extremely frustrated.  Finally, I found a hidden water fountain, behind a lemonade stand.  I was actually surprised that the thing was working!

I ended up having Mike shell out $5.50 for a large soda.  It was quite tasty, but I don’t want to do that again.  The ball park was stupid to have one water fountain in the entire place (that I knew of).  And now, I don’t want to go back there!  I don’t like baseball anyway!

Leave a Reply

