June 17, 2010

Dear Lily: Today you are Six Months Old!

Posted in Baby at 9:15 am by Jennifer

Dear Baby Girl,

I can’t believe the time that has gone by.  How did you turn six months old?  It seems like just yesterday that you were in my belly, not knowing if you were a boy or girl.  And then, you were born and were this precious little newborn.  I was so happy to find out you were a girl.  My Lily Eileen!  Then, it was Christmas, followed by six weeks, then three months, then four months, and now six months old!  How is this possible?

You are so beautiful!  You are the perfect mixture of your daddy and I.  You have big beautiful eyes and the best smile.  Lily, you are so precious.  When you wiggle as I change your clothes or you accidentally get your Rockin’ Elmo playing, it just makes me realize how much I love you.  You are the best blessing I could ask for.

Thanks for being my baby girl and happy half birthday to you!

Love,

Mommy

2 Comments »

  1. Nichole said,

    Happy Half Birthday, sweet Lily Eileen!
    My little guy turned 7 months today. I can’t believe how quickly the time has gone by.

  2. Enjoy, enjoy, they grow up so fast! My youngest will be three in August. My oldest is starting kindergarten in the fall, albeit at home with Mommy the teacher!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

