June 14, 2010

Grief for Lost Little Ones

Posted in Baby tagged , , at 9:25 am by Jennifer

Tears for a Tiny Lost Life

I found this blog entry this morning while perusing bloggymoms.com, and I was moved by this post.  I don’t know the situation, but I do know that a couple lost their precious baby boy while seven months pregnant.  I felt moved to link back to her blog, written by a friend of the couple.  Read it.  Its good!

I can’t think of anything harder than losing a child.  I have some dear friends who have lost children, only to be incredibly grieved myself by their loss.  My heart still goes out to them, and I  hold them up in prayer often.

I think we should all be grateful for our children.  We should hold them tight, and thank the Lord for our little ones.  I know that I do every day for Lily.  I am so blessed to have her.  Someday, when she is driving me crazy as a willful toddler, I need to remember to always be thankful for her.  Everyday, I need to love her more and more.

4 Comments »

  1. Crystal said,

    Thanks Jennifer for the linkback. You have a gorgeous family!

  2. Jennifer said,

    Thank you! Both my husband and daughter are amazing blessings!

  3. I lost a baby through an ectopical pregnancy. She would be 23 years old today. I need to remember be grateful every day for my girls. I need to realize how blessed my husband and I are that we were able to adopt our two little daughters. Thank you for our beautiful post.

    • Jennifer said,

      I am so sorry for your loss! I cannot imagine how awful and painful it must be. Adoption is incredible, and I hope to adopt someday, even though I already have one daughter now (and hope to have more). It is awesome that you have your two blessings. God bless!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

